Stamp Duty

Stamp Duty basically is one type of government tax which is collected by Indian Government. The Government of Britain was the first to introduce Stamp Duty in Indian sub continent by enacting Indian Stamp Act of 1899. Stamp Duty has to be paid for those transactions which are performed by the way of instrument or document under those provisions of the Bombay Stamp Act of 1958 & Indian Stamp Act of 1899 to Collector of the Stamps. The proceeds in regard with this Duty goes directly to State inside which the individuals are levied.
Click on a State to View its Stamp Duty


Male:- %, Female:- %, Joint:- %
india map Jammu and Kashmir Himachal Pradesh Punjab Uttranchal New Delhi Haryana Uttar Pradesh Rajasthan Madhya Pradesh Gujarat Maharashtra Chattisgarh Jharkhand Bihar Odisha Andhar Pradesh Karnataka Tamil Nadu Kerala West Bengal Sikkim Assam Meghalaya Arunachal Pradesh Nagaland Mizoram Tripura Goa